Links to our Online Services

We have added lots of useful resources and links to celebrity lessons below  

 

Info for pupils on how to log into Online Services and reset passwords: Click Here to Download

If you require a password reset please email password@ianramsey.org.uk 

Note: you must use an email address we have on record. We cannot send login details to any other email address. When requesting a password reset please state who and for which service it is for.

 

Edulink

Foldr

Email / Office 365

Download Office for free

Classcharts

Kerboodle

My GCSE Science

Hegarty Maths

Pearson Active Learn

Lexia  

Other useful links

Mental Health – how to cope when working at home

GCSE Revision Games  

Art  
   
Name Link
The Art Mysteries https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/m000gg29/the-art-mysteries-with-waldemar-januszczak-series-1-1-van-goghs-selfportrait-with-bandaged-ear
The Art of France https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/b08cgjv7/art-of-france-series-1-1-plus-ca-change
Barbara Hepworth https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/p013h27r/barbara-hepworth
Roy Lichtenstein – Pop Idol https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/b0074q0f/roy-lichtenstein-pop-idol
North East Art Competition https://www.facebook.com/TheStartStudioLinthorpe/
Art – Practical Skills Tutorials https://art-tutorialsonline.com/art-tutorials-online/
Shock of The New https://youtu.be/J3ne7Udaetg
Bauhaus 100 https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/m0007trf/bauhaus-100
10 Best Online Virtual Museums and Galleries https://www.theguardian.com/travel/2020/mar/23/10-of-the-worlds-best-virtual-museum-and-art-gallery-tours
Civilisation https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/b0074r2x/civilisation-1-the-skin-of-our-teeth
Civilisations https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/p05xxsmp/civilisations-series-1-1-second-moment-of-creation
Treasures of Ancient Greece https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/b05ql1sf/treasures-of-ancient-greece-1-the-age-of-heroes
Age of the Image https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/m000fzm9/age-of-the-image-series-1-1-a-new-reality
Secrets of The Museum https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/m000g6sp/secrets-of-the-museum-series-1-episode-6
   
Careers  
   
Name Link
The Nine to Five with Stacey Dooley https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episodes/p06zhf9j/the-nine-to-five-with-stacey-dooley
   
Drama  
   
Name Link
The Goes Wrong Show https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/m000csgs
West End production – Wind in the Willows https://www.willowsmusical.com
Finding Nemo – The Musical https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nTXm4eqisJU
The National Theatre https://www.nationaltheatre.org.uk/at-home?
   
English  
   
Name Link
Shakespeare Brief and Naughty https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9oPe7tG0vYs
BBC Texts in context for Inspector Calls https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p00w6x0h
David Walliams free Audio Books https://www.worldofdavidwalliams.com/
Royal Shakespeare Company BBC Iplayer
Top 100 Books to read before college https://www.goodreads.com/list/show/27664.Top_100_Books_to_Read_Before_College_
Read along with Richard  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MtiaaZg8f0Q
Neil Gaiman reading ‘Coraline’ & ‘The Graveyard Book’ http://www.mousecircus.com/videos/
   
   
Food  
   
Name Link
Chef Brigade https://youtu.be/O5T1POxlIE4
Dispatches – Starbucks https://www.channel4.com/programmes/dispatches/on-demand/67256-001
Countryside classroom https://www.countrysideclassroom.org.uk/about
Fast Food Babies https://youtu.be/R_Rof46gJbA
Dispatches – The truth about chlorinated chicken https://www.channel4.com/programmes/dispatches/on-demand/68769-001
Vegan (2019) https://youtu.be/2AYOViszK_A
Cowspiracy https://youtu.be/isUW0uCfIYk
Dispatches – Born on the breadline https://www.channel4.com/programmes/dispatches/on-demand/68836-001
How food can affect your brain https://youtu.be/IaxeF8WOH7Q
Insdie the factory  https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b07mddqk
Hugh’s war on waste https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episodes/m0005xh7/war-on-plastic-with-hugh-and-anita
   
   
French  
   
Name Link
1jour1actu – News in French (for kids) https://www.1jour1actu.com/
Childrens stories in French (with translations) https://www.thefrenchexperiment.com/stories
Tour of Musée d’Orsay, Paris https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/musee-dorsay-paris
Tour of the Louvre, Paris https://www.louvre.fr/en/visites-en-ligne
Behind the Scenes in a French Bakery https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5GBo6NEiIFE
Inside a French Bakery: Making Croissants https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2MgHA2KvP5c
Duolingo https://www.duolingo.com/
   
   
Geography  
   
Name Link
Africa with  Ade Adepitan https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/m0002fcf/ad/africa-with-ade-adepitan-series-1-episode-1
Race Across The World https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episodes/m0002tvs/race-across-the-world
David Attenborough Box Sets https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/group/p06m42d9
Natural World https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/m000g1kn/natural-world-20192020-wild-cuba-a-caribbean-journey-part-1
Arctic Academy https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/m00098mw/arctic-academy-series-1-episode-1
Video of daily visits around Teesside https://sparkteesvalley.com/home-school-resources/
   
   
German  
   
Name Link
Logo Nachrichten – Daily children’s news reports in German https://www.zdf.de/kinder/logo/alle-logo-sendungen-100.html
Louise und Phillip auf großer Reise durch Europa https://www.zdf.de/kinder/das-erste-mal-europa
Learning German online – Cultural studies https://www.learning-german-online.net/cultural-studies
Duolingo https://www.duolingo.com/
   
   
History  
   
Name Link
Hunting the Nazi Gold Train (Y8-11) https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/b07yc9zf/hunting-the-nazi-gold-train
Suffragettes with Lucy Worsley (Y7-11) https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/b0b5y4zg/suffragettes-with-lucy-worsley
Horrible Histories (Y7-9) https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episodes/b00sp0l8/horrible-histories?seriesId=b078htlh
The Supersizers Go… Wartime https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gOE0VP0EZ0M&list=PLcNoGuHT7bHjgDib4-NmPZPI1ZowBUkKw
Digging for Britain https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/m000gg26/digging-for-britain-the-greatest-discoveries-episode-1
The Stuarts https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/p01lknsc/the-stuarts-1-and-i-will-make-them-one-nation
Monarchy (David Starkey) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rIFVjNzOV1I&list=PLK4Jt11iIumuNjKi1IdHg1z91VQ2fLYFl
A History of Britain (Simon Schama) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zk_Y0LI4eZE&list=PLBOXjuzxIKcrQ0d6JmbpbJ8YgK2zX7dyM
Evacuation/Evacuation to the Manor House (Y7-9) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kRt5Mk6V8Gg&list=PL72jhKwankOgbtiZvwv9ef2QQ_9yPmVke
Suffragette (2015) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=92mWQEkB6oU
Secrets of the Suffragettes with Claire Balding https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lIknRGKCKZo
Hitler: The Rise of Evil Part 1 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yMVy8_98I-o
Hitler: The Rise of Evil Part 2 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GrLK3iY4xb8
Goodnight Mr Tom (Y7-9) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eYJBkfKtCvM
Johnny and the Bomb Episode 1 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VNnKiEtU6S0
Johnny and the Bomb Episode 2 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H5BXzhkHfVQ
Henry VIII  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_zs6ZBh_U5Y
Back in Time For the Corner Shop (Y7-11) https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episodes/m000frl8/back-in-time-for-the-corner-shop
Lost Home Movies of Nazi Germany (Y9-11 Only) https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/m000crdf/lost-home-movies-of-nazi-germany-series-1-episode-1
Johnny and the Bomb Episode 3 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hyKo5bJczw4
A Very British History https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/m000f4xy/a-very-british-history-series-2-british-bangladeshis
Private Peaceful Audiobook https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IkZixKR3dZc
Explore the US National Parks  https://artsandculture.withgoogle.com/en-us/national-parks-service/welcome
Virtual Tour of Auschwitz (Y9-11 Only) http://panorama.auschwitz.org/tour1,en.html
Genius of the Ancient World https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/b064jf28/genius-of-the-ancient-world-1-buddha
Time Team https://www.channel4.com/programmes/time-team/on-demand/16521-001
   
Maths  
   
Name Link
The Story of Maths https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mJbChZrXDJE
Magic Numbers – Mysterious World of Maths https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cyvDG8qjt-M
The Code https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eOMZtBacarY
   
   
Music  
   
Name Link
Guitar, Drum and Bass https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/m0002700/guitar-drum-and-bass-series-1-3-on-guitar-lenny-kaye
Stuart Copeland: Adventures in Music https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/m000db8k
   
   
RE  
   
Name Link
The Hajj: The Greatest Trip on Earth https://www.channel4.com/programmes/the-hajj-the-greatest-trip-on-earth
The Miracle Maker  amazon prime 
The Prince of Egypt  netflix 
The Life of Pi amazon prime 
He named me Malala amazon prime 
The Chronicles of Narnia   
The Story of God  Netflix
Noah  netflix 
Deborah 13: Servant of God  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zyQjFQU0iew
Make me a muslim BBC Documentary  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lwGbWxi6oN8
Good Omens  amazon prime 
The good place (Year 10/11) netflix 
Sacred Wonders https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episodes/m0007fhl/sacred-wonders
Life and Death Row (Years 10/11) Episode 1 https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/b03ytvjz/life-and-death-row-series-1-1-execution
True Tube videos  https://www.truetube.co.uk/
   
   
Science  
   
Name Link
The Story of Information https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qj7HH0PCqIE
The Story of Energy https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aeaQpuYPsy8
Science Shambles https://cosmicshambles.com/scienceshambles
The Quest for Wonder – Brian Cox has lost his wonder https://cosmicshambles.com/questforwonder
N.A.S.A. https://www.nasa.gov/stem-at-home-for-students-k-4.html
Ben Fogle – Adventure and Wilderness hour https://www.instagram.com/benfogle/?hl=en
Dynasties https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/p06mvpsw/dynasties-series-1-1-chimpanzee
Edinburgh Zoo Panda webcam https://www.edinburghzoo.org.uk/webcams/panda-cam/
Natural History Museum Virtual Tour https://artsandculture.withgoogle.com/naturalhistorymuseum/
The Blue Planet https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/p033ckxq/the-blue-planet-making-waves
Blue Planet II https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/b09l2fgr/blue-planet-ii-oceans-of-wonder
Frozen Planet https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/b00zj1q5/frozen-planet-1-to-the-ends-of-the-earth
Life https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episodes/b00lbpcy/life
The Planets https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episodes/p07922lr/the-planets
Secrets of Skin https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episodes/m000cdzb/secrets-of-skin
   
   
Sport  
   
Name Link
Unbreakable: the Western States 100 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zy1as6CTYXI
Andy Murray: Resurfacing https://www.amazon.co.uk/Andy-Murray-Resurfacing/dp/B081Z731N2/ref=sr_1_1?keywords=sport&qid=1585141636&refinements=p_85%3A3282143031&rnid=3282142031&rps=1&s=instant-video&sr=1-1
Pistorius https://www.amazon.co.uk/The-Dream/dp/B07G273DCB/ref=sr_1_10?keywords=sport&qid=1585141636&refinements=p_85%3A3282143031&rnid=3282142031&rps=1&s=instant-video&sr=1-10
The Summer Football Came Home | England Euro 96 Documentary https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=muLV_Bep-es
Crossing The Line: Australian cricket 2018 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MKcvHAec6GM
F1 Drive to Survive https://www.netflix.com/gb/title/80204890
PE with Joe Wicks https://youtu.be/6v-a_dpwhro 

   

Free online celebrity lessons for home learning

9.00am – PE with Joe Wicks – https://youtu.be/6v-a_dpwhro 10.00am – Maths with Carol Vorderman – www.themathsfactor.com

11.00am – English with David Walliams – https://www.worldofdavidwalliams.com/elevenses/

12.00pm – Lunch (cooking with Jamie Oliver ) – https://www.jamieoliver.com/features/category/get-kids-cooking/

1.00pm – Music with Myleene Klass – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQh2wgJ5tOrixYBn6jFXsXQ 1.30pm – Dance with Darcey Bussel – https://twitter.com/diversedancemix/status/1241098264373592065

2.00pm – History with Dan Snow (free for 30-days) – https://tv.historyhit.com/signup/package

4.00pm – Home Economics with Theo Michaels (Mon/Wed/Fri) – https://www.instagram.com/theocooks Non-daily events include: Science with Professor Brian Cox, Robin Ince & Guests – https://cosmicshambles.com/stayathome/upcoming-schedule For your older kids, here are 50 free revision resources for 11+, GCSEs and A-Levels – http://www.eparenting.co.uk/education/50_free_revision_resources_for_gcse_a_level 11_plus_and_sats.php